You may write your journal only for yourself, or you can make it available for other people to read and comment on.

When you create your journal, you have two options to choose from at the bottom of the entry window: "journal for me", and "journal for everyone".  By default, the "journal for everyone" option is selected, which means the journal you are writing will be available for other people to read and comment on. You can delete other people's comments under your journal at any time.

You may also change your mind about the accessibility of your journal at any time, hide it, or if you have initially decided otherwise, make it available for other people to view.

To change this at a later stage, open your journal (My journal) and click on the "edit" link, which is located on the right side of your journal's title. An editor window will appear – you may change the availability option at the bottom of the window and click the "save" button.